top of page
KLANGBOX III (digital)

KLANGBOX III (digital)

14,00 €Price


by Various Artists


Zo (31:15)

1. then i got together

2. you packed 

3. she rushed 

4. it took a moment

5. we broke it 


Luise Enzian & Kaan Bulak (25:50)

1. Luft

2. Arpeggiata*

3. Keinklang

4. Canon**

5. Spagna**

6. Kosmos

*variation on Giovanni Girolamo Kapsberger

**variation on Francesco da Milano


Cosmin TRG (39:59)

1. Harp Versus Harpoon

2. Furnace Fertility Rites

3. The Interrogation of Ricochet Gordon

4. Enemy Rumour

5. Accumulated

6. Ecstatic Data

7. Viscid Harps

8. Taciturn Upon Return

9. Embassy of Kiniapitpunor


Michael Rauter (32:10)

1. Geist beruhigen: I. Shello

2. Geist beruhigen: II. Wonderful Nature

3. Geist beruhigen: III. Dwayne

4. Geist beruhigen: IV. Shaman



KLANGBOX is a release series with audio(visual) sets that refer to sound art and express a variety of perspectives, every set is around 30 minutes long. Each edition is presenting four different approaches while the musicians are invited to question familiar sounds and instruments. Boundary areas are explored - be it through classical instruments, electronic production, avant-garde approaches, improvisation or ideas linked to visual expressions. The visual works are also available as limited art prints, the audio works as limited edition double cassette boxes and digital releases. 


Visual musician Tarik Barri expresses himself through his constantly developing self-programmed 3D audiovisual space. Lea Fabrikant creates, destroys and compiles her environments using her voice and various materials to distort her message through the lens of the digital world. As Zo, the duo employs an intricate system of pre-recorded AV loops, MIDI triggers and creative programming to create a virtual universe of sound and light in real time, exploring this universe in hypnotic, improvised performances.


Luise Enzian is a baroque harpist who challenges her instrument, arranges it and continues to research it. Kaan Bulak is a composer and music producer between Istanbul and Berlin, in whose works the boundaries between electronic and acoustic sounds blur. Together they lead the timbre of early music on the baroque harp into its own electro-acoustic sound.


Cosmin Nicolae aka Cosmin TRG is a multi-disciplinary artist working with image, sound, text to produce works of intimate reflection at the intersection of autoethnography, psychogeography and possible futures. Opening the door on Hessle Audio over a decade ago - an outlet that has gone on to become a defining voice within electronic music in the 21st Century, Nicolae’s list of affiliations reads like a who’s who of top tier contemporary dance music record labels.


Michael Rauter is a music theatre maker, composer, performer and cellist. In 2006 he founded the music theatre group Solistenensemble Kaleidoskop and was its artistic director until 2016. Since 2018 he creates music theatre and performance pieces with his label Bob's Company. He has collaborated with artists like Boogaerdt/Van der Schoot, Laurent Chétouane, Susanne Kennedy, Mouse on Mars, Peaches, Sasha Waltz & Guests and Ladislav Zajac among others.



Mixing & Mastering by Kaan Bulak 
Art Work by Zo
2021 © Feral Note 


released November 2nd, 2021

© All rights reserved

Supported by Musikfonds e.V. by means of the Federal Government Commissioner for Culture and Media (BKM), as part of the NEUSTART KULTUR recovery programme.




    bottom of page